State project lists

A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.

Utah data center projects in government records, 2026

6 data center projects found in Utah Division of Air Quality approval orders and in city, county and state authority meeting records posted on the Utah Public Notice Website and county sites, dated April 26 to October 26, 2026. The DAQ orders permit 69 natural gas generator engines and 69 diesel emergency generators at each of five Joule Capital Partners sites near Fillmore; a Volition presentation to Spanish Fork, which is applicant material, cites 1,210 fuel cell units, and no other project states equipment counts. Every project links to its government record.

The Division of Air Quality permit lists (applications, draft permits and issued approval orders) load only in a browser script and could not be read automatically, so we found DAQ documents only through search, did not open Volition's DAQ draft permit, and could not confirm several outcomes from minutes that had no readable text; we also did not read most city and county agendas outside Box Elder, Juab, Iron, Millard, Tooele, Spanish Fork and Eagle Mountain. This is a sample, not a complete list.

Corrigan Farms data center project with on site natural gas power plant, parcel 59:068:0006 abutting 1000 North

Eagle Mountain, Utah County, Utah

Record
Rezoning and development agreement, Planning Commission minutes, Sep 22, 2026. utah.gov
Applicant as named
Corrigan Farms LLC (property owners), with Jeremiah Larsen of Avenue Consultants as agent per the meeting packet; the draft development agreement leaves the company name blank
Stage
Early land or zoning. On Sep 22, 2026 the Planning Commission unanimously recommended that the City Council approve the RTI overlay rezoning (about 40.99 acres per the meeting packet) and the Corrigan Farms development agreement; the minutes say the property is now used by QTS for its operational trailers. No City Council date was found.
Equipment stated
Proposed in the draft development agreement: an on site natural gas power plant with natural gas turbines, plus generators and substations and switch yards; count and rating not stated (meeting packet).

Volition self powered data center (Title 15 data center and onsite power ordinance)

Spanish Fork, Utah County, Utah

Record
Zoning text amendment, City Council agenda item 9.1 with staff presentation, Sep 21, 2026. utah.gov
Applicant as named
Volition, named in the agenda as the company that wants to build a data center in Spanish Fork
Stage
Early land or zoning. The City Council held a public hearing Aug 18, 2026 and tabled the ordinance, tabled it again Sep 1, 2026, and placed a revised draft on the Sep 21, 2026 agenda; the city staff presentation for that meeting says Volition's next step would be a site plan application (staff presentation). We did not confirm the Sep 21 outcome. Volition's own presentation to the City Council, an applicant document posted as a file on the Utah Public Notice Website, says the Division of Air Quality issued a draft approval (Intent to Approve DAQE-IN163550001-26) on Aug 4, 2026 with public comment Aug 6 to Sep 5, 2026 (Volition presentation); we did not open the DAQ document.
Equipment stated
Proposed, per applicant material only: 1,210 fuel cell units totaling 393.25 MW, as Volition's own presentation describes its DAQ Intent to Approve; the same presentation says no diesel generators and dry cooling with no evaporative cooling (Volition presentation, a Volition document hosted on the Utah Public Notice Website at utah.gov). Not confirmed in a DAQ or city record we opened.

Nebo North LLC data center campus, parcels XC00-2715-1, XC00-2710 and XC00-2705, Sections 13 and 14, T11S R1W

Mona area, Juab County, Utah

Record
County Commission agenda item 13, 'Nebo North LLC Data Center', Sep 21, 2026. utah.gov
Applicant as named
Nebo North LLC
Stage
Early land or zoning. The Planning Commission held a public hearing Apr 15, 2026 on Nebo North LLC's conditional use permit application to construct and operate a data center campus (Juab County notice); a resident said the permit was approved at that hearing, reported by ABC4, and we did not find a county record of the outcome. Resident concerns about the permit were on the Planning Commission agenda Sep 16, 2026 (notice), and 'Nebo North LLC Data Center' was on the County Commission agenda Sep 21, 2026; the signed minutes could not be read.
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.

Joule Capital Partners datacenter Sites #2 to #6, north and west of Fillmore near North Highway 50, West 11000 North and West 11700 North

Near Fillmore, Millard County, Utah

Record
Five air quality Approval Orders (DAQE-AN162900001-26, DAQE-AN162910001-26, DAQE-AN162920001-26, DAQE-AN162930001-26, DAQE-AN162940001-26), Sep 11, 2026. daqpermitting.utah.gov
Applicant as named
Joule Capital Partners, LLC
Stage
Permit issued. The Division of Air Quality issued separate Approval Orders for Sites #2, #3, #4, #5 and #6 on Sep 11, 2026; the Site #4 order says no public comments were received.
Equipment stated
Permitted in each of the five Approval Orders, per site: 69 natural gas fired generator engines of 3,392 hp (2,531 kW) each, 69 diesel fired emergency generator engines of 3,633 hp (2,711 kW) each, 69 boiler chillers of 6.338 MMBtu/hr each, and six 10,000 gallon diesel storage tanks (Approval Orders for Site #2, Site #3, Site #4, Site #5, Site #6).

Antelope Data Center, 640 acres on Antelope Springs Road (all of Section 36, T34S R14W)

Antelope Springs Road, about 8 miles west of Iron Springs Road, Cedar City area, Iron County, Utah

Record
Conditional use permit, Planning Commission agenda item 5, Jun 4, 2026. utah.gov
Applicant as named
Pronghorn Development, LLC
Stage
Zoning approved. The Planning Commission unanimously approved the data center's conditional use permit on Jun 4, 2026, reported by Utah Public Radio; KUER reported on Oct 9, 2026 that a county planner said the county's new data center rules would not affect the already approved Antelope Data Campus.
Equipment stated
Proposed, as described in the Planning Commission agenda: five buildings of about 1.35 million square feet each and an on site data center power plant with scalable natural gas generation up to 1.5 gigawatts at full buildout; generator count and rating not stated.

Stratos Project Area (data center and energy campus), about 40,000 acres of private land in western Box Elder County

Unincorporated western Box Elder County, Utah

Record
Interlocal agreement and consent resolutions, County Commission special meeting agenda, May 4, 2026. boxeldercountyut.gov
Applicant as named
Military Installation Development Authority (MIDA) project area; the MIDA board approved a development agreement with an unnamed master developer, and Kevin O'Leary spoke in support (MIDA minutes)
Stage
Early land or zoning. The MIDA board adopted the Stratos Project Area Plan Apr 24, 2026 (MIDA minutes), and the County Commission approved an interlocal agreement and a resolution consenting to the project area May 4, 2026, per a state FAQ. Residents sued Jun 3, 2026 (Case No. 260100091) after their referendum applications were rejected, reported by Bloomberg Tax.
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened. The state FAQ says all power would be produced on site and names solar and natural gas as options, with closed loop dry cooling; no equipment counts are given.

Want a current report for Utah or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.

Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)

One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].