State project lists

A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.

Virginia data center projects in government records, 2026

10 data center projects found in Virginia county rezoning, special use and permit records dated April 26 to October 26, 2026. Only 1 gives generator counts and ratings, and those are modeled in a noise study rather than permitted; the others name generators without numbers or name no equipment, and this page says so. Every project links to its government record.

This list does not include Virginia DEQ air permit notices, which could not be read automatically when we checked, so it is a sample of projects, not a complete list.

T5 Project Charlie data center (Stonecroft Boulevard and Lee Road, Westfields)

Chantilly, Fairfax County, Virginia

Record
Special exception application SE-2026-SU-00038 (no filing date printed; the applicant statement is dated Sep 18, 2026). plus.fairfaxcounty.gov
Applicant as named
T5 Properties (GA), LLC on the county record; the applicant statement names T5 Data Centers, LLC as contract purchaser
Stage
Early land or zoning
Equipment stated
The county record states no equipment. The applicant's statement of justification, posted by FFXnow, states up to 26 emergency backup diesel generators with tanks of about 10,700 gallons each and up to 27 MW from the grid; generator rating not stated.

Accokeek Center data center campus (west of Richmond Highway)

Falmouth District, Stafford County, Virginia

Record
Rezoning, Planning Commission agenda packet, Aug 26, 2026. Stafford County meeting portal Read through Stafford County's official meeting data feed, because the county's agenda site needs JavaScript.
Applicant as named
Falmouth Tech, LLC
Stage
Early land or zoning
Equipment stated
County staff report: about 590,000 sq ft; an electric substation proposed in the center of the site; proffers require all generators to be Tier 4 or equivalent, count and rating not stated; cooling by a combination of air and water based methods, with no potable water for industrial cooling.

Crossroads Technology Campus (SUP26-0003), north of Mills Drive (Route 17)

Lee Hill, Spotsylvania County, Virginia

Record
Special use permit case, sound study dated Aug 20, 2026, posted by the county. spotsylvania.va.us
Applicant as named
RCK Digital Crossroads LLC
Stage
Early land or zoning
Equipment stated
Tier 4 emergency generators in acoustical enclosures, count and rating not stated; three electric substation pad sites of about 12 acres each planned with Dominion Energy and Rappahannock Electric Cooperative (applicant narrative and sound study on the county case page).

Iron Horse data center (REZ2025-00010), south of East Patrick Henry Road

Near Ashland, Hanover County, Virginia

Record
Rezoning, proffer statement dated Aug 12, 2026, posted by the county. hanovercounty.gov
Applicant as named
Tradeport Hanover Land, L.L.C.
Stage
Early land or zoning
Equipment stated
A sound study dated Oct 14, 2026 on the county site models 200 Cummins QSK95-G9 3 MW diesel generators, 442 York 500 ton air cooled chillers and 7 transformers of 145 MVA for a 600 MW facility. These are modeled for noise, not permitted. Proffers allow only Tier IV or better generators, for emergency use only (sound study).
Next public date
Nov 18, 2026: Board of Supervisors public hearing (county page)

Bridgefield Tech Center (former GW Virginia Science and Technology Campus, 122 acres)

Ashburn, Loudoun County, Virginia

Record
Government record, Jul 30, 2026 (county release). loudoun.gov
Applicant as named
Amazon
Stage
Withdrawal intended: on Oct 20, 2026 the Board approved a preliminary agreement under which Amazon intends to withdraw its data center application (county news, Oct 22)
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.

Plaza 500 South, Phase 1 (6299 Edsall Road)

Alexandria address, Fairfax County, Virginia

Record
Building permit BLDC-2026-00118, Jul 16, 2026 (status: waiting for corrections). plus.fairfaxcounty.gov
Applicant as named
Not stated on the county record; Starwood Capital Group reported by FFXnow
Stage
Permit pending
Equipment stated
None stated in the county record. A Dominion Energy substation of about five acres powering 176 MW is reported by FFXnow.
Next public date
Dec 2, 2026: Planning Commission hearing on Dominion's separate Edsall Road substation review, reported by FFXnow

Manassas Tech Center (REZ2025-00032), 8881 and 8889 Mike Garcia Drive

Manassas, Prince William County, Virginia

Record
Rezoning, Planning Commission agenda, Jul 15, 2026. pwcva.gov
Applicant as named
Not named in the agenda
Stage
Early land or zoning
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.

Massaponax Tech Campus (R25-0004)

Massaponax, Spotsylvania County, Virginia

Record
Rezoning, proffer statement dated Jun 5, 2026, posted by the county. spotsylvania.va.us
Applicant as named
Lavue Lane Owner LLC
Stage
Early land or zoning
Equipment stated
Generators equal to Tier 4 or better, inside sound dampening enclosures, count and rating not stated; electric substations on the property set back at least 400 feet from dwellings, count not stated.

Mountain Road Technology Park (REZ2025-00023), Mountain Road at the Henrico County line

Hanover County, Virginia

Record
Rezoning, proffer statement dated Apr 30, 2026, posted by the county. hanovercounty.gov
Applicant as named
Marchetti Properties, et al and VALCO Hanover County Four, L.L.C.
Stage
Denied or withdrawn: rezoning, conditional use permit and special exception each denied 4 to 3 on May 27, 2026 (county Board Brief)
Equipment stated
Conditional use permit requested to allow a substation, count and rating not stated.

Pairmont Data Center Campus (R25-0014), off Pairmont Lane

Spotsylvania County, Virginia

Record
Rezoning, fiscal impact report dated Apr 26, 2026, posted by the county; narrative and proffers updated Oct 15, 2026. spotsylvania.va.us
Applicant as named
Eagle Rock Partners, LLC
Stage
Early land or zoning
Equipment stated
Generators equivalent to Tier 4, in sound dampening enclosures, for backup or emergency use only, count and rating not stated; a non evaporative closed loop water cooled system with rooftop air cooled chillers; two customer owned substations planned in Caroline County, outside this application.

Want a current report for Virginia or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.

Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)

One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].