State project lists

A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.

Kansas data center projects in government records, 2026

4 data center projects found in Kansas city records dated April 26 to October 26, 2026: a final plat in Edgerton, a site plan and an easement acceptance in De Soto, and a utility service resolution in Osawatomie. None give generator counts; three describe backup generators and substations without numbers. Every project links to its government record.

KDHE air permit notices are removed once comment periods close and most of its documents could not be opened, De Soto agenda packets sit in Google Drive folders that could not be read, Kansas Corporation Commission data center contracts were not found by name, the Emporia rezoning for a digital infrastructure overlay was left out because its city records do not name a data center, and Wichita, Wyandotte County and most rural counties were not fully checked, so this is a sample, not a complete list.

Edgerton Project (DAMAC data center in an existing warehouse), 31800 W. 196th Street, Logistics Park Kansas City

Edgerton, Johnson County, Kansas

Record
Final plat FP2026-0002 for the Edgerton Project (staff report calls it the Edgerton Data Center), City Council consent agenda and packet, Sep 24, 2026. edgertonks.org
Applicant as named
DAMAC Digital Solutions Kansas LLC (owner and applicant)
Stage
Zoning approved: the Planning Commission denied final site plan FSP2026-0002 on Jun 9, 2026, and the City Council overturned that denial on Jul 16, 2026 (city project page); the final plat for about 53.79 acres was approved by the Planning Commission 4 to 0 on Sep 8, 2026 and, per the city project page, by the City Council on Sep 24, 2026.
Equipment stated
None shown on the final plat. Proposed in the site plan appeal materials (applicant statement of purpose and city staff memo) in the Jul 16, 2026 special Council packet: diesel backup generators in generator pods, each with an integral belly tank for fuel, count and rating not stated; a proposed transfer yard and substation; two medium voltage intake buildings. The city project page describes an on site switching station and says the generators will be permitted by KDHE.

Digital Realty North (Astra North, phase 1), near W. 103rd Street and Lexington Avenue in Astra Enterprise Park

De Soto, Johnson County, Kansas

Record
Site plan for Digital Realty North, Planning Commission agenda item, Sep 22, 2026, listed on the city's project page. desotoks.us
Applicant as named
Digital Realty (no LLC named on the city page)
Stage
Early land or zoning: phase 1 site plan on the Planning Commission agenda Sep 22, 2026, after a Jun 4, 2026 City Council presentation; the city page describes about 280 acres and up to nine buildings (about 3 million sq ft) in phase 1. KSHB reported the commission approved the site plan that night.
Equipment stated
Proposed, as described on the city project page: a new substation connecting to Evergy; enclosed backup generators, count and rating not stated; outside air cooling with evaporative cooling at peak.

Three parcels under consideration for a data center campus (Miami County parcels 1710100001001000, 1710100001005020 and 1473600001024000)

Osawatomie, Miami County, Kansas

Record
City Council agenda packet, Jun 11, 2026: Resolution 1381 to file a motion with the Kansas Corporation Commission to stop city electric service to the parcels. osawatomieks.org
Applicant as named
Not named in the city resolution; members of the public at the May 28, 2026 Council meeting referred to Alcove Development (minutes included in the packet)
Stage
Early land or zoning: Resolution 1381 was listed on the Jun 11, 2026 agenda with "no action"; staff recommended approval but also suggested delaying the KCC filing until zoning and development approvals are complete. A new Evergy franchise (Ordinance 3882) was on the Aug 13, 2026 agenda, with a staff memo noting three parcels are being considered for a data center complex.
Equipment stated
None stated in the records we opened.

Beale data center campus, Flint Commerce Center at 103rd Street and Edgerton Road

De Soto, Johnson County, Kansas

Record
City Council acceptance of easements and right of way for "Project Pilot Phase 1", May 21, 2026, listed among the resources on the city's Beale Data Center project page (the page does not define Project Pilot, and the linked meeting materials could not be opened). desotoks.us
Applicant as named
Mount Sunflower, LLC (party to the city development agreement; Beale Infrastructure named on the city page)
Stage
Under construction: the city page says the phase 1 site plan (Buildings 1 and 2) received conditional approval and grading and early site preparation are underway; a development agreement with Mount Sunflower, LLC was approved in Aug 2025, for up to four data center buildings of about 285,000 sq ft each.
Equipment stated
Proposed, as described on the city project page: a new public Evergy substation and associated transmission infrastructure; backup generators may be used for emergency power, subject to applicable air quality permits, count and rating not stated; closed loop air cooled design.

Want a current report for Kansas or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.

Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)

One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].