A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.
Kentucky data center projects in government records, 2026
4 data center projects found in Kentucky Public Service Commission, Mason County Fiscal Court, City of Pikeville and U.S. Department of Energy records dated April 26 to October 26, 2026. One record states about 10 MW of emergency generation (generator count not stated) and one states planned gas generation and battery storage in gigawatts; none gives a backup generator count. Every project links to its government record.
Kentucky Division for Air Quality lists only notices that are still open, and we found no data center air permit notice in the window; several reported projects (Louisville, Burgin, Carroll County, EastPark near Ashland, Letcher County) had no readable government record we could open, and we did not check most county boards. This is a sample, not a complete list.
Hyperscale data center project (Crisham LLC), about 2,900 acres near Maysville
Maysville area, Mason County, Kentucky
- Record
- Development and community revenue agreement summary for the Mason County Fiscal Court, Oct 6, 2026. cms3.revize.com
- Applicant as named
- Crisham LLC, a Delaware limited liability company, per the county summary. Baxtel reported that Meta is the company behind Crisham LLC; the county summary does not name Meta.
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. County summary says land closings start in November and industrial revenue bond resolutions follow the agreement; the Fiscal Court approved the agreement unanimously on Oct 13, 2026, as reported by Baxtel.
- Equipment stated
- Proposed: one 396 MW data center in the initial phase, with a closed loop cooling design per the company fact sheet in the county summary; generator and substation count and rating not stated.
- Next public date
- Nov 6, 2026: Fiscal Court hearing on the petition to abandon cemeteries on the property (county summary)
Justified Data Campus, former Century Aluminum Hawesville facility, 1627 State Route 3543
Hawesville, Hancock County, Kentucky
- Record
- Kentucky Public Service Commission final order in Case 2026-00115 approving a retail electric service agreement, Aug 21, 2026. psc.ky.gov
- Applicant as named
- Justified DataPower LLC, a subsidiary of TeraWulf Inc. (case title on the PSC case page); served by Big Rivers Electric Corporation and Kenergy Corp.
- Stage
- Under construction, per the applicant. The PSC approved a power contract with a 482 MW maximum contract demand on Aug 21, 2026; the contract takes effect after MISO approvals. TeraWulf's Aug 14, 2026 energy plan letter filed in the case describes the data center as one TeraWulf is constructing.
- Equipment stated
- Stated in the PSC order: about 10 MW of temporary emergency generation anticipated; count and rating of individual generators not stated. Delivery point connected to five 161 kV circuits on the Big Rivers system. TeraWulf's energy plan (applicant document filed with the PSC) says it intends to apply for an air permit (FESOP) covering emergency equipment such as backup generators and fire pumps, count and rating not stated, and describes a closed loop cooling system.
Paducah AI and high performance computing campus at the DOE Paducah Site
DOE Paducah Site near Paducah, western Kentucky (county not stated in the DOE records)
- Record
- U.S. Department of Energy announcement of selected developers, Jul 29, 2026. energy.gov
- Applicant as named
- Brookfield (data center campus developer and operator) and NextEra Energy (dedicated energy infrastructure), selected by the U.S. Department of Energy.
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. Developers selected on federal land; DOE said on Aug 4, 2026 that the campus is on about 785 acres of leased land and that the power service agreement remains subject to Kentucky Public Service Commission approval (DOE release).
- Equipment stated
- Planned, per the DOE announcements (not permitted): NextEra plans 2 GW of new grid connected natural gas fired generation and up to 2.6 GW of battery energy storage for a 1.8 GW campus, plus upgrades to existing transmission; turbine count and rating not stated.
Potential data center at Kentucky Enterprise Industrial Park
Pikeville, Pike County, Kentucky
- Record
- City of Pikeville press release on a memorandum of understanding, Jun 5, 2026. pikevilleky.gov
- Applicant as named
- MD Squared Power LLC, a Lexington based company.
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. Preliminary memorandum of understanding signed Apr 20, 2026 for 120 days of exclusive negotiations; the City Commission approved a 60 day extension on Aug 10, 2026, as reported by the Appalachian News-Express. Any final development agreement needs approval at a public meeting.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Want a current report for Kentucky or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.
Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].