A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.
Louisiana data center projects in government records, 2026
4 data center projects found in Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality air permit notices, a Louisiana Public Service Commission order and Louisiana Economic Development releases dated April 26 to October 26, 2026. 2 of them have equipment counts: seven 754 MW combined cycle generators proposed in Entergy testimony filed with the PSC for a Meta subsidiary, and 31 diesel emergency generators for the Laidley Data Center as listed in comments from the Sierra Club, an advocacy group. Every project links to its government record.
LDEQ's document system (EDMS), which holds the permit applications and notice texts, blocks automated reading, so no generator counts or ratings could be confirmed from LDEQ's own documents, and the LDEQ links go to its public notices list, whose page numbers shift as notices are added; we also did not check most parish council, police jury and planning commission records. This is a sample, not a complete list.
Amazon (STACK Infrastructure) data center campus at Resilient Technology Park
West Shreveport (7340 Greenwood Road), Caddo Parish, Louisiana
- Record
- Louisiana Economic Development news release announcing a third Amazon campus and state data center sales tax exemption participation, Aug 18, 2026. opportunitylouisiana.gov
- Applicant as named
- Amazon, with STACK Infrastructure as developer and owner of the campuses
- Stage
- Zoning approved. The Shreveport City Council overturned a Metropolitan Planning Commission denial of the special use permit in Dec 2025, and a district judge dismissed a residents' petition for review on Apr 20, 2026, reported by Shreveport Bossier Advocate.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened. The release says Amazon will fund new energy infrastructure and grid upgrades with SWEPCO; no substation or generator is described.
Delta Forge 1, Applied Digital AI data center campus
Boyce, Rapides Parish, Louisiana
- Record
- LDEQ public hearing notice for proposed initial synthetic minor source air operating permit 2360-00175-00, Jul 29, 2026, as listed on LDEQ's public notices list page. deq.louisiana.gov
- Applicant as named
- Applied Digital Corporation
- Stage
- Permit pending. LDEQ set a public hearing for Sep 3, 2026 and a comment deadline of Sep 4, 2026; no final permit seen. Louisiana Economic Development announced the $3.6 billion campus with 300 MW of critical IT load on May 26, 2026 and said the company qualified for the state data center sales and use tax exemption (LED release). A resolution of the England Economic and Industrial Development District from its Apr 23, 2026 meeting authorizes a PILOT term sheet (district resolution, posted copy unsigned).
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened beyond the LED release's mention of closed loop cooling technology. The air permit application and proposed permit are in LDEQ's EDMS, which we could not read; generator count and rating not stated.
Laidley Data Center (Laidley LLC)
Richland Parish, Louisiana
- Record
- LDEQ notice of proposed synthetic minor source air operating permit 2460-00035-01 (a modification), Jun 26, 2026, as listed on LDEQ's public notices list page. deq.louisiana.gov
- Applicant as named
- Laidley LLC; Entergy testimony filed with the PSC describes Evest LLC, a Meta Platforms subsidiary, as an affiliate of Laidley LLC
- Stage
- Permit pending. Comments on the proposed permit modification closed Jul 30, 2026; no final action seen. Comments from the Sierra Club, an advocacy group, say construction of the data center is already underway. Louisiana Economic Development said on Jul 13, 2026 that Meta's Richland Parish Data Center, home to its Hyperion cluster, is expanding to more than $50 billion (LED release); the records we opened do not state that this is the Laidley permit site.
- Equipment stated
- Listed by an advocacy group, not by LDEQ: 31 diesel emergency generators, one diesel fire pump and 44 water boilers running on natural gas (40 at 5 MMBtu/hr and 4 at 33.5 MMBtu/hr), according to Sierra Club comments on the draft permit; generator rating not stated. LDEQ's own permit documents could not be read.
Project Evest data center (Evest LLC, Meta affiliate), adjacent to the Laidley facility
Richland Parish, Louisiana
- Record
- Louisiana Public Service Commission Order No. U-37882 setting the review schedule for Entergy Louisiana's application to certify generation and transmission for the data center, May 14, 2026. lpsc.louisiana.gov
- Applicant as named
- Entergy Louisiana, LLC (applicant); customer Evest LLC, which Entergy's filed testimony describes as a subsidiary of Meta Platforms, Inc. and an affiliate of Laidley LLC
- Stage
- Permit pending. On Apr 15, 2026 the PSC voted 4 to 1 to set a schedule for Commission consideration on Dec 16, 2026 (PSC minutes). LDEQ published public hearing notices on Aug 20, 2026 for proposed air permits for the Entergy Louisiana Richland Parish 1 and 2 Power Station (hearing Sep 22, 2026) and Richland Parish 3 and 4 Power Station (hearing Oct 1, 2026), listed on the LDEQ public notices list page; no final permits seen.
- Equipment stated
- Proposed by Entergy, not permitted: seven new 754 MW 1x1 combined cycle combustion turbine (CCCT) generators, four in Richland Parish (Richland Units 1&2 and 3&4) and three in Pointe Coupee Parish near the Big Cajun site, plus two 200 MW battery storage facilities in Washington and Iberville parishes, per Entergy's direct testimony filed with the PSC (an applicant document). The Richland power stations have proposed initial Part 70, PSD and acid rain air permits at LDEQ.
- Next public date
- Dec 16, 2026: PSC Business and Executive Session consideration of the application, as set in Order No. U-37882 (PSC order)
Want a current report for Louisiana or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.
Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].