A free SpecWindow project list. Records checked Oct 26, 2026; they can change after that date.
Texas data center projects in government records, 2026
12 data center projects found in Texas government records dated April 26 to October 26, 2026: 8 Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation building registrations, a TCEQ air permit meeting notice, a Hubbard City Council agenda, and Haskell County and City of Bryan tax abatement records. 3 name proposed onsite power equipment (combustion turbines, gas engines or a gas fired power plant) in TCEQ air permit application summaries, but none of the records we opened states a count or rating. Every project links to its government record.
Most Texas data center generators are authorized under TCEQ permits by rule and standard permits that have no public notice, the TDLR building registrations we opened list no equipment, many TCEQ application files could not be read as text, and Governor Abbott directed TCEQ on Sep 21, 2026 to halt data center permits, so pending air records may be incomplete; Houston, Austin and San Antonio area county agendas were not checked. This is a sample, not a complete list.
EDCAUS16 data center (6402 FM 535)
Cedar Creek, Bastrop County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registration TABS2027001020 with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, registered Sep 14, 2026. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- Burr Computer Environment Inc (owner named in the registration)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The registration describes new construction of a 591,400 sq ft one story data center with an estimated cost of $600,000,000, a listed start date of Nov 2, 2026 and a listed completion date of May 15, 2028.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Edged Energy Project Outpost Building 2 (9720 Team Rockbrook Parkway)
Fort Worth, Tarrant County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registration TABS2027000903 with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, registered Sep 14, 2026. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- EDC Fort Worth LLC (owner named in the registration; project name refers to Edged Energy)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The registration describes a new 485,947 sq ft data center with supporting electrical rooms and an administrative center, estimated cost $300,000,000, listed start date Nov 1, 2026. Fort Worth started the legal process on Aug 11, 2026 for a 90 day moratorium on new data center development applications, with a first public hearing on Nov 10, 2026 (city page); the page does not name sites or say whether it would cover this project.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
DataBank Red Oak DFW15 base building (Batchler Road)
Red Oak, Ellis County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registration TABS2027000733 with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, registered Sep 10, 2026. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- DB Data Center Red Oak, LLC (owner named in the registration)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The registration describes a new two story data center with an office component, 443,679 sq ft, estimated cost $425,000,000, listed start date Feb 1, 2027.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Digital Garland Campus, DFW45 (1602 Ferris Road)
Garland, Dallas County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registration TABS2027000488 with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, registered Sep 8, 2026. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- Digital Garland 2C, L.P. (owner named in the registration)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The registration describes an approximately 672,000 sq ft data center building with ten 8 MW suites for an ultimate capacity of 80 MW, estimated cost $300,000,000, listed start date Jun 1, 2026.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Fermi America Project Matador East Campus (north side of US Route 60, about 15 miles northeast of Amarillo)
Near Amarillo, Carson County, Texas
- Record
- Air permit, TCEQ Office of the Chief Clerk letter cancelling the Aug 24, 2026 public meeting on proposed permits 183462, PSDTX1704 and GHGPSDTX271, Aug 11, 2026. The application was received Mar 27, 2026 (TCEQ notice of receipt). tceq.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- Fermi Equipment Holdco, LLC
- Stage
- Permit pending. The Aug 11, 2026 letter says the Aug 24, 2026 public meeting was cancelled and will be rescheduled for a later date; no new date was found.
- Equipment stated
- Proposed in the air permit application: a new natural gas fired power plant on the East Campus that will provide electricity to an onsite data center campus, per the TCEQ plain language summary; count and rating not stated.
Pecos County Data Center, Building A (6000 TX-18)
Fort Stockton, Pecos County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registration TABS2026026954 with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, registered Aug 4, 2026. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- Amazon Data Services, Inc (owner named in the registration)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The registration describes a new 189,060 sq ft data center building, estimated cost $300,000,000, with listed start and completion dates of Aug 1, 2026 and Dec 1, 2026.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Project Rise 1A and Rise 2A data centers (FM 2897 S)
Vernon, Wilbarger County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registrations TABS2026025053 (Project Rise 1A, registered Jul 11, 2026) and TABS2026025297 (Rise 2A, registered Jul 15, 2026) with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- Planton Investments LLC (Rise 1A) and Platon Investments LLC (Rise 2A), both listing 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, California; DatacenterDynamics (news, not a government source) reports the filings as Google's
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. Each registration describes a new 991,000 sq ft data center with associated mechanical and electrical yards, estimated cost $500,000,000 each, with listed start dates of Mar 31, 2026.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Vantage DC Abilene TX3, Project Frontier, building TX307 (246 PR 1604)
Abilene area, Shackelford County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registration TABS2026024102 with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, registered Jun 29, 2026. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- Vantage Data Centers TX307, LLC (owner named in the registration)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The registration describes a new 398,117 sq ft data center building, estimated cost $1,150,000,000, listed start date Nov 13, 2026. Public Citizen, an advocacy group (not a government source), links this campus to a VoltaGrid LLC air permit application at TCEQ (permit 182467) and reports a TCEQ preliminary decision notice for it was mailed Sep 22, 2026.
- Equipment stated
- Proposed in VoltaGrid LLC's air permit application for the ABI-1 Electric Generating Facility at 299 FM 604, Abilene, Shackelford County, which will supply power to a nearby data center campus that the summary does not name: Jenbacher J620 and J624 natural gas engines, Algas natural gas heaters and Caterpillar C32B diesel black start generators, per the TCEQ plain language summary; count and rating not stated. The link to this Vantage building is reported by Public Citizen, not by TCEQ.
RELLIS Campus Data and Research Center (Texas A&M University System RELLIS Campus)
Bryan, Brazos County, Texas
- Record
- Tax abatement, Bryan City Council special meeting item 4.A, replacement tax abatement agreement with RELLIS Campus Data and Research Center, LLC, Jun 26, 2026. Texas A&M University System Board of Regents special meeting item 3 on a third amendment to the ground lease with ThisWay Global, Inc. for about 25 acres on the RELLIS Campus, Jul 27, 2026 (agenda); that agenda does not mention a data center. bryantx.new.swagit.com
- Applicant as named
- RELLIS Campus Data and Research Center, LLC (Bryan agenda); ThisWay Global, Inc. (Regents agenda)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. KBTX (news, not a government source) reports Brazos County commissioners voted 4 to 0 on Aug 18, 2026 to transfer the county tax abatement for the RELLIS data center project to ThisWay Global, Inc., and values the project at $700 million.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Haskell County Crusoe data center project (Haskell County Crusoe RZ 2026, about 2,042 acres)
Haskell County, Texas
- Record
- Tax abatement agreement between Haskell County and Haskell DC Owner, LLC for one or more data centers, posted on the county site as fully executed (file dated Jun 23, 2026; the attached electronic signature record shows the company signature on Jul 21, 2026). The Commissioners Court agenda of May 12, 2026 also lists a proposed abatement with Crusoe Energy Systems, LLC (agenda). haskellcountytx.gov
- Applicant as named
- Haskell DC Owner, LLC, with notices care of Crusoe Energy Systems LLC
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The agreement says the Commissioners Court designated the reinvestment zone on Apr 28, 2026. Phase 1 is stated at about $1 billion in initial capital costs, with up to seven phases.
- Equipment stated
- The agreement lists backup generators and electricity generation, storage or transmission equipment only as kinds of property eligible for abatement; count and rating not stated.
BT Gateway Data Center (4989 County Road 2656)
Royse City, Hunt County, Texas
- Record
- State building project registration TABS2026023619 with the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, registered Jun 23, 2026. tdlr.texas.gov
- Applicant as named
- Giga AFM LLC (owner named in the registration)
- Stage
- Early land or zoning. The registration describes construction of a new 100,000 sq ft data center, estimated cost $384,000,000, listed start date Aug 1, 2026. Public Citizen, an advocacy group (not a government source), reports a TCEQ permit by rule for the site moved to final review on Sep 22, 2026.
- Equipment stated
- None stated in the records we opened.
Nexus Data Center Hubbard (880 State Highway 171)
Hubbard, Hill County, Texas
- Record
- City Council regular meeting agenda, items 4.G, 4.H and 4.I on a letter of intent and a contract agreement with Nexus Data Centers, May 12, 2026. The related air permit application (permit 183046, PSDTX1700, GHGPSDTX269) for a self powered data center at this address was received by TCEQ Feb 17, 2026 (TCEQ notice of receipt). hubbardtx.gov
- Applicant as named
- Nexus Hubbard Power, LLC (TCEQ); Nexus Data Centers (city agenda)
- Stage
- Permit pending. Public Citizen, an advocacy group (not a government source), reports the TCEQ preliminary decision notice was mailed Sep 22, 2026, with a comment period from Sep 24 to Oct 23, 2026; we could not open that TCEQ notice.
- Equipment stated
- Proposed in the air permit application: simple cycle and combined cycle combustion turbines to power the data center, which does not sell power to the grid, per the TCEQ plain language summary; count and rating not stated.
Want a current report for Texas or another state? A State Project Scan is a PDF report and Excel spreadsheet of the data center projects found in one state's government records from the last six months, with equipment reported as the underlying record states it: applicant as named, location, stage, next public dates, the buying window and a suggested next research step. Every row links to its government record.
Order a state report, $490See a sample (PDF)One time, no subscription, delivered by email within 5 business days. Questions? Email [email protected].